You are here

News Releases

Enter Subject Keywords to Search.
Post Date: February 27, 2024

On February 27, 2024, the DILG Regional Office XII, through its Local Government Monitoring and Evaluation Division (LGMED), facilitated an orientation on the guidelines and tools for this year's implementation of the Governance Exemplars for Meaningful Service for the Sangguniang Kabataan (GEMS for SK).

Participants in the activity include members of the SK Monitoring and Evaluation Teams (MET) in all 53 local government units of SOCCSKSARGEN established under Section 3.3 of DILG Regional Memorandum Circular No. 2023-08, as amended.

Post Date: February 21, 2024

The Regional Gender and Development Council (RGADC) XII, has conducted its First Quarter Meeting CY 2024 on February 20, 2024 at Wagi Hall 3, DILG Regional Office XII, City of Koronadal, South Cotabato. It was attended by thirty – three (33) member agencies.

Post Date: February 17, 2024

In a remarkable display of community collaboration and dedication to environmental stewardship, Barangay Poblacion, Municipality of Tupi, took center stage as the showcased barangay for the 6th week of the BARKADA Kalinisan Day. The community embarked on a collective effort to promote up cleanliness and sustainability in their area.

Post Date: February 16, 2024

DILG XII OIC-Regional Director Rochelle D. Mahinay-Sero, CESE assured local legislators in Cotabato that the Department will assist the province address its low performance in the three core governance areas under the Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) Program.

Post Date: February 16, 2024

Honorable Mayor of Kiamba George F. Falgui, Honorable Board Member of Sarangani Province Arnold R. Abequibel, Provincial Director Samuel A. Camagancan, CE, Outcome Manager Analyn S. Doceo, Program Manager Mary Grace A. Santarin, and MLGOOs of DILG Sarangani Province were present at the activity, along with representatives from the Sarangani Provincial Task Force, Municipal Task Forces of Kiamba, Maasim, and Maitum, the Punong Barangays and Secretaries of the 30 target barangays, Special Forces Battalion, BFP, and PNP.