













































EXCERPTS FROM THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THE JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK GROUP FOR EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATG-EID) XII AND REGION XII TASK FORCE ON COVID-19 – MDM CLUSTER HELD ON APRIL 24, 2020 9:00 A.M. IN REGION 12

PRESENT:

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, Ph.D.

ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD, MPH, CESO III

HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR.
HON. STEVE C. SOLON
HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO
HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA
HON. FRANCES CYNTHIA GUIANI-SAYADI
CEZARIO JOEL C. ESPEJO
JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III
TERESITA SOCORRO C. RAMOS
MINDA MORANTE
PCOL ERNESTE V. TENDERO, JR.
FLORA POLITUD.-GABUNALES, CESO V
CATHERINE T. APELACIO
ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III
ARMIN H. HAUTEA
COL. STEVE D. CRESPILLO

BGEN ADONIS R BAIAO

ZALDY BOLORON

J/SSUPT SIMEON S. DOLOJO, JR. RONAN EUGENE C. GARCIA ALFREDO P. HEBRONA, JR ROLANDO S. DORIA RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS

ABSENT:

SISINIO B. CANO MACARIO D. GONZAGA Governor, Sultan Kudarat/Chairperson, RTF-COVID-19 Regional Director, DOH XII/Chairperson, RIATG-EID 12 Governor, South Cotabato Governor, Sarangani Governor, Cotabato Province City Mayor, General Santos City City Mayor, Cotabato City Regional Director, DSWD XII Regional Director, DILG XII Regional Director, NEDA XII Regional Director, OCD XII DRDO, PNP-PRO XII Regional Director, DTI XII Regional Director, PIA XII Regional Public Attorney, PAO XII Regional Director, DOT XII Asst. Division Commander, 6TH ID, Philippine Army, AFP Commander, 1002nd IBDE, 10TH ID, Philippine Army, AFP OIC Regional Technical Director for Operations, DA XII Regional Director, BIMP XII PSR, MEDAFC, RDC XII PSR, INFRACOM, RDC XII PSR, EDC, RDC XII

Regional Director, DOLE XII Regional Director, LTO XII

PSR, RSDC, RDC XII

Team Leader, PMS XII

MARY ANN V. LUCERO

GUESTS:

ENGR. FROILAN G. JAMIAS MAHMUD L. KINGKING GERONIMO D. DESESTO Regional Director, NTC XII Regional Director, DOST XII OIC General Manager, SOCOTECO II

RESOLUTION NO. 2020-011

A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING GRATITUDE TO THE FIVE (5) ELECTRIC POWER COOPERATIVES IN REGION 12 FOR THE PANTAWID LIWANAG PROGRAM SUPPORT TO LIFE-LINE CONSUMERS OF REGION 12:

whereas, On March 16, 2020, President Rodrigo Duterte declared the entire Luzon area under "Enhanced Community Quarantine" (ECQ) until April 12, 2020, which is effectively a total lockdown, restricting the movement of the population but with exceptions, in response to the growing pandemic of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) in the country. The lockdown also mandated the temporary closure of non-essential shops and businesses;

WHEREAS, due to increasing number of infected persons and deaths, the President thru Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea issued Memorandum dated April 7, 2020 extending the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) over the entire Luzon until 11:59pm of April 30, 2020. The policy also directs all government agencies to continue implementing existing guidelines relative to the ECQ during the period of extension;

WHEREAS, with extension of the ECQ, the Energy Regulation Commission issued an Advisory dated April 16, 2020 directing all Distribution Utilities (DUs) and Retail Electric Suppliers (RES) to provide a **GRACE PERIOD** to all captive and contestable customers through the deferment of their electricity bill falling due within the period of the ECQ or from March 16, 2020 to April 30, 2020, without interest, penalties, fees and other charges. The cumulative amount of electricity bills that was supposed to have fallen due within the ECQ shall be amortized in four (4) equal monthly installments, payable in the four (4) succeeding billing months following the end of the ECQ:

WHEREAS, under the Pantawid Liwanag Program, an initiative of the Philippine Rural Electric Cooperatives Association, Inc. (PHILRECA), which aims to curb the socio-economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the poorest of the poor, the IATF announced that all LIFELINE CONSUMERS nationwide will enjoy free consumption of electricity or customers who consumed not more than 50 kilowatt-hours will be provided free electricity for the month of March to April 2020. This was PHILRECAs' extraordinary Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) initiative through

the collaborative efforts with the National Association of General Managers of Electric Cooperatives (NAGMEC);

WHEREAS, the five (5) Electric Cooperatives (ECs) operating in Region 12, namely: 1) COTELCO; 2) COTELCO-PPALMA; 3) SOCOTECO I; 4) SOCOTECO II; and 5) SUKELCO, are among the 121 member Electric Cooperatives under PHILRECA nationwide implementing the aforementioned initiative:

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of PBGEN BERNARD CASAS TAMBAOAN and duly seconded by PSR ALFREDO P. HEBRONA, JR. of RDC XII; BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Joint RIATG-EID12, RTF-COVID-19 and MDM Cluster approved to EXPRESS GRATITUDE TO THE FIVE (5) ELECTRIC POWER COOPERATIVES IN REGION 12 FOR THE PANTAWID LIWANAG PROGRAM SUPPORT TO LIFE-LINE CONSUMERS OF REGION 12;

RESOLVED FURTHER, that copies of this Resolution be furnished to the ERC, PHILRECA, CEMRECA, NAGMEC, DOE 12, LCEs of Region 12 and members of the Task Forces for their information and reference;

UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED: April 24, 2020 in Region 12.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

IOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III-

Regional Director, DILG XII &
Secretariat, RIATG-EID 12 & RTF COVID-19

Attested by:

MINDA C. MORANTE

Regional Director, OCD XII &

Secretariat, RIATG-EID 12 & RTF COVID-19

SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, Ph.D.

Governor, Sultan Kudarat &

Chairperson, Region XII Task Force on

COVID-19

Approved:

ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD, MPH, CESO III

Regional Director, DOH-CHD 12 &

Chairperson, Regional Inter-Agency Task Group for Emerging Infectious Disease (RIATG-EID) 12