

KATHERINE MARIE SISON

MAE P. GALONG











Representative, OWWA XII

Representative, DTI XII



# Republic of the Philippines Regional Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases XII – Regional Task Force COVID -19

# EXCERPTS FROM THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THE JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE ON EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII AND REGIONAL TASK FORCE COVID-19 HELD ON JULY 8, 2020 9:30 AM

#### PRESENT:

HON. SUHARTO MANGUDADATU Governor, Sultan Kudarat Province/ Chairperson, RTF-COVID-19 XII JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III Regional Director, DILG XII/ Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII MINDA C. MORANTE Regional Director, OCD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RTF-COVID-19 XII HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO Governor, South Cotabato Province HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO Governor, Province of Cotabato HON. STEVE C. SOLON Governor, Sarangani Province HON. ANGELO O. MONTILLA Mayor, Tacurong City HON. FRANCES CYNTHIA GUIANI-SAYADI Mayor, Cotabato City KARL VINCENT M. OUIEPO Representative, Gensan City TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS Regional Director, NEDA XII ALLAN G. FARNAZO, CESO IV Regional Director, DepEd XII MACARIO D. GONZAGA Regional Director, LTO XII **JOCELYN C. SANTOCELDES** Regional Director, CHED XII ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III Regional Director, DOJ -PAO XII ARMIN H. HAUTEA Regional Director, DOT XII JEANY T. TEDERA Regional Director, DOF-BLGF XII CEZARIO JOEL C. ESPEJO Regional Director, DSWD XII MARY ANN V. LUCERO Reginal Head, PMS XII CATHERINE T. APELACIO Regional Director, PIA XII BASIR M. IBRAHIM Regional Director, DPWH XII NILO J. GEROCHE Regional Director, DOE XII RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR Regional Director, TESDA XII ALIMBZAR P. ASUM Asst. Director, DICT Mindanao Cluster 3 ATTY. SIXTO RODRIGUEZ, IR. Asst. Regional Director, DOLE XII **ZALDY BOLORON** Asst. Regional Director, DA XII COL. ERNESTO V. TENDERO JR. DRDO, PRO XII PSR RONAN E. GARCIA MEDAFC - RDC PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA EDC-RDC MAJ. LORETO M. SAPON 6<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA, AFP CAPT. JOSE C. REGONAY 1002 BDE, 10<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA RODOLFO A. TUYA Representative, DENR-EMB XII

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

Asst. Regional Director, DILGXII / Head Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

#### **GUESTS:**

DR. EARL EDWARD DIMAMAY PD SAMUEL CAMAGANACAN PD MARGARITA BAYNOSA CD RILIMIN SANDOVAL MHO PolomolokDILG SaranganiDILG Sultan Kudarat

DILG GenSan

#### ABSENT:

MAHMUD L. KINGKING
FELIX ALICER
AKMAD USMAN
FROILAN B. JAMIAS
PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA
HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA
ATTY. ELIORDO U. OGENA
PSR ALFREDO P. HEBRONA, JR.
PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS

Regional Director, DOST XII
 Regional Director, DENR XII
 Regional Director, DBM XII
 Regional Director, NTC XII
 Regional Director, LTFRB XII
 Mayor, Kidapawan City
 Mayor, Koronadal City
 INFRACOM, RDC XII
 RSDC, RDC XII

### RESOLUTION NO. 2020-020-C

July 8, 2020

## RESOLUTION REQUIRING THE OUTBOUND LSIS TO SECURE MEDICAL CERTIFICATE, TRAVEL AUTHORITY AND NEGATIVE RAPID TEST RESULT TO AVAIL THE HATID TULONG BUSES IN TRANSIT TO MANILA

WHEREAS, the Inter-agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) issued Resolution No. 50-A on June 29, 2020 placing the entire SOCCSKSARGEN Region under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ);

WHEREAS, DOH-CHD XII COVID-19 Tracker revealed that the Region, as of July 7, 2020, has seventy-eight (78) confirmed patients, two of whom died, forty four (44) have fully recovered, and thirty two (32) are still on a quarantine. Among the infected patients, fifty (50) or 64.1% are ROFs and LSIs. Also, the remaining active cases are composed of thirteen (13) ROFs, eighteen (18) LSIs, and one with travel history in Davao City;

WHEREAS, the Office of the President, through the Presidential Management Staff, launched the Hatid Tulong Program to facilitate transportation and sending of strandees from Luzon to their respective Provinces. The private buses commissioned by the PMS are expected to transport more than 600 strandees of Region XII on July 7-8, 2020. The same buses are scheduled to depart and return to NCR on June 9, 2020;

M

**WHEREAS,** to maximize the available resources, PMS allowed the back loading of the buses which are capable of transporting 480 LSIs to Bicol, CALABARZON and National Capital Region;

WHEREAS, the DILG XII, as the Task Group Leader of the Management of LSIs, profiled fifteen (15) strandees bound to CALABARZON Region, five strandees bound to Bicol Region and one-hundred nine (109) strandees bound to National Capital Region. These individuals had been waiting for transportation assistance in order to return to their home Regions since June, 2020;

**WHEREAS,** during the Joint RIATF-EID XII and RTF CoVID-19 Meeting, the Body strongly supported the Hatid Tulong initiative and agreed on some protocols that are to be observed by Outbound LSIs to ensure health and safety of everyone on board these buses;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of RD Teresita Socorro Ramos of NEDA XII and duly seconded by Atty. Servillano Santiago Lorenzo III of DOJ-PAO XII and RD Macario D. Gonzaga of LTO XII; BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, to Require the Outbound LSIs to Secure Medical Certificate, Travel Authority, and Negative Rapid Test Result to Avail the Hatid Tulong Buses in Transit in Manila;

RESOLVED FURTHER, that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to the National IATF-EID, NTF COVID-19, Provincial Governors, City and Municipal Mayors of Region XII, for their consideration and appropriate action. The same copy to be furnished to the members of the RIATF-EID XII & RTF COVID-19 for their information and/or appropriate action.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

Assistant Regional Director, DILG XII& Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

Approved:

**JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III •** 

Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

SUMARTO T. MANGUDADATU, Ph.D

Governor, Sultan Kudarat & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19

Regional Director, OCD XII &

RTF COVID-19 Co-Chairperson