















HIGHLIGHTS OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE FOR EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII – REGIONAL TASK FORCE AGAINST COVID-19 (RTF) JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING HELD ON DECEMBER 9, 2021, 9:30 AM

PRESENT:

RD JOSEPHINE C. LEYSA, CESO III RD ARISTEDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD

Represented by: Dr. Anebelia Taruc

MINDA C. MORANTE

Represented by: ARD Jerome Barranco

HON. STEVE C. SOLON

HON, NANCY A. CATAMCO

Represented by: Jonathan Pagaduan

HON, LINO O. MONTILLA

HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA

Represented by: Janice Garcia

RD AKMAD J. USMAN

BGEN POTENCIANO C CAMBA

RD CARLITO D. ROCAFORT, CESO V

RD MACARIO D. GONZAGA

RD SAMMY P. MALAWAN

Represented by: Giselle Siladan

RD RAYMUNDO G. AGRAVANTE

Represented by: Ruby Carasco

RD BASIR M. IBRAHIM

Represented by: ARD Rosie C. Javate

BGEN ALEXANDER C TAGUM

Represented by: PLtCol. Efren Salazar Jr.

RD JEANY T. TEDERA

ENGR. FROILAN B. JAMIAS

SHAHLIMAR H. TAMANO

Represented by: OIC ARD Armin Hautea

NELIA A. ALIBIN

RD JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN

Represented by: Cheryl Marie C. Sepriano

RD RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR II

Represented by: Alma Robles

RD MARILOU M. SUMALINOG

DILG XII/ Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

DOH-CHD XII/ Co-Chairperson RIATF-EID XII

OCD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RTF COVID-19

Governor, Sarangani Province

Governor, Province of Cotabato

City Mayor, Tacurong City

City Mayor, Kidapawan City

DBM XII

1002nd BDE, 10th ID, PA, AFP

DepEd XII

LTO XII

DOST XII

DOLE XII

DPWH XII

PRO 12

DOF-BLGF XII

NTC XII

DOT XII

CHED XII

DTI XII

TESDA XII

OWWA XII

















ABSENT:

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, PhD -

HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR.

RD TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS

HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA

HON. ELIORDO U. OGENA

PATERNO REYNATO R PADUA PA (RET)

ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III

RD NILO I. GEROCHE

RD ARMIN H. HAUTEA

RD RESTITUTO B. MACUTO

RD CATHERINE T. APELACIO

RD JENNIFER C. BRETAÑA

ATTY. FELIX S. ALICER

PSR RONAN EUGENE C. GARCIA

PSR RICHLYN LYNDON B. MAGTULIS

PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA

MGEN REUBEN S BASIAO

MGEN JUVY MAX R UY

RED ARLAN M. MANGELEN

OIC-RED DENNIS R. ARPIA

RD MARY ANN V. LUCERO

MS. LISA D. HORA

RD ALIMBZAR P. ASUM, CESO V

RD MARILOU M. SUMALINOG

CAPT REJARD V MARFE PCG (MSc)

Governor, Province of Sultan Kudarat/

Honorary Chairperson, RTF XII COVID-19

Governor, South Cotabato Province

City Mayor, General Santos City

City Mayor, Tacurong City

LTFRB XII

NEDA XII

DOI -PAO XII

DOE XII

DOT XII

DSWD XII

PIA XII

DHSUD XII

DENR XII

MEDAFC, RDC XII

RSDC, RDC XII

EDC, RDC XII

Commander, 10th ID, PA, AFP

Commander, 6TH ID, PA, AFP

DA XII

DA XII

PMS XII

CSO REP, RPOC XII

DSWD XII

OWWA XII

CGS SOCSARGEN

GUEST:

PD MARGARITA H. BAYNOSA

DILG SULTAN KUDARAT PROVINCE

RESOLUTION NO. 2021-27-A

December 9, 2021

RESOLUTION ENJOINING LGUs OF REGION XII TO DEPLOY THEIR RESPECTIVE BHERTS AS CONTACT TRACERS EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2022 UNTIL DILG CAN PROVIDE AN AUGMENTATION IN TIME FOR THE APPROVAL OF THE 2022 GENERAL APPROPRIATIONS ACT (GAA)

















- **WHEREAS,** Section 15 Article II of the 1987 Constitution states that the State shall protect and promote the right to health of the people and instill health consciousness among them;
- WHEREAS, on September 10, 2021, the President issued a Proclamation No. 1218 (s.2021) further extending the period of the State of Calamity throughout the Philippines until September 12, 2022, unless earlier lifted or extended as circumstances may warrant due to the public's failure to comply with minimum health protocols and sudden spike of new COVID-19 cases in the country;
- WHEREAS, the Department of Health (DOH), the University of the Philippines-Philippine Genome Center (UP-PGC), and the University of the Philippines-National Institutes of Health (UP-NIH) bio-surveillance have detected a new B.1.1.529 variant designated as Variant of Concern and named Omicron. To address this, proactive measures must be established by LGUs of Region XII for all sectors to strictly follow;
- **WHEREAS,** Contact Tracing as one of the main public health interventions for COVID-19 response is essential to stop the ongoing transmission and reduce the spread of infection with Omicron Variant that is considered highly transmissible;
- WHEREAS, in DILG Memorandum Circular No. 2020-62, provides that "Barangay Health Emergency Response Teams (BHERTs)" are to be designated to help combat the spread of COVID-19 by managing, at the barangay level, PUIs and those who came in contact with them. BHERTs are also tasked to monitor and report the PUIs, navigate contact tracing works, and monitor the health status of all close contacts;
- **WHEREAS,** the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) hired 740 contact tracers from June to December 2021 to augment the existing Local Contact Tracing Teams (LCTT) and BHERTs at the barangay level to conduct contact tracing works.;
- WHEREAS, the Body recognized that with budgetary constraints in hiring and rehiring contact tracers for CY 2022, LGUs being at the forefront in curbing community transmission need to mobilize their respective BHERTs along with other local volunteers to do contact tracing efforts;
- NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of ARD Jerome S. Barranco of OCD XII, and seconded by RD Macario D. Gonzaga of LTO XII; BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, to enjoin local government units of Region XII to deploy their respective BHERTs as Contact Tracers effective January 1, 2022 until the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) can provide an augmentation in time for the approval of 2022 General Appropriations Act (GAA);
- **RESOLVED FURTHER,** that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to all members of the RIATF-EIDX II and RTF-COVID-19 XII for their information. Same Resolution be also

















forward to all provincial, municipal and barangay local government units for their information and immediate action.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

Asst. Regional Director, DILG XII & Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

JEROME B. BARRANCO

Asst. Regional Director, OCD XII & Secretariat, RTF COVID-19 XII

Approved:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

MINDA C. MORANTE

Regional Director, OCD XII & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19 XII