















# HIGHLIGHTS OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE FOR EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII - REGION XII TASK FORCE ON COVID-19 (RTF-COVID-19) JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING HELD ON AUGUST 25, 2021, 9:35 AM

#### PRESENT:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD

MINDA C. MORANTE-Rep. by ARD Jerome B. Barranco

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, AL HAJ

HON. STEVE C. SOLON
MACARIO D. GONZAGA
TERESITA SOCORRO C. RAMOS
ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III
PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA
CARLITO D. ROCAFORT, CESO V
JEANY T. TEDERA
CATHERINE T. APELACIO
NILO J. GEROCHE
PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA
BASIR M. IBRAHIM-Rep. by ARD Rosie Javate
ENGR. SAMMY P. MALAWAN-Rep. by Gisele Eve Siladan
NELIA A. ALIBIN-Rep. by Eden Stephanie Bolido
PBGEN MICHAEL JOHN F. DUBRIA-Rep. by PCol Joel B. Limson

-Regional Director, DILG XII/
Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII
-Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/
Co-Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII
-Regional Director, OCD XII/
Chairperson, RTF on COVID-19 XII
-Governor, Sultan Kudarat Province
Honorary Chair, RTF COVID-19
-Governor, Sarangani Province
-Regional Director, LTO XII
-Regional Director, NEDA XII
-Regional Director, DOJ -PAO XII
-Regional Director, LTFRB XII
-Regional Director, DepEd XII

-EDC-RDC XII
-Regional Director, DPWH XII
-Regional Director, DOST XII
-Regional Director, CHED XII
-Regional Director, PRO XII

-Regional Director, BLGF XII

-Regional Director, PIA XII

-Regional Director, DOE XII

#### ABSENT:

HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR. HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA HON. ELIORDO U. OGENA HON. LINO MONTILLA HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA FROILAN B. JAMIAS **JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN** ARLAN M. MANGELEN ATTY. FELIX S. ALICER ALIMBZAR P. ASUM, CESO V AKMAD J. USMAN RESTITUTO B. MACUTO MARY ANN V. LUCERO RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR II RAYMUNDO G. AGRAVANTE SHAHLIMAR H. TAMANO

-Governor, Province of Cotabato -Governor, South Cotabato Province -City Mayor, General Santos City -City Mayor, City of Koronadal -City Mayor, Tacurong City -City Mayor, Kidapawan City -Regional Director, NTC XII -Regional Director, DTI XII -Regional Exec. Director, DA XII -Regional Exec. Director, DENR XII -Regional Director, DICT Min. Cluster -Regional Director, DBM XII -Regional Director, DSWD XII -Regional Head, PMS XII -Regional Director, TESDA XII -Regional Director, DOLE XII -Regional Director, DOT XII

MARILOU M. SUMALINOG
JENNIFER C. BRETAŇA
MGEN JUVY MAX R UY
MGEN REUBEN S BASIAO
BGEN POTENCIANO C CAMBA
CAPT REJARD V MARFE
PSR RONAN E. GARCIA
PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS
LIZA D. HORA

-Regional Director, OWWA XII

-Regional Director, DHSUD XII

-Commander, 6<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA, AFP

-Commander, 10<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA, AFP

-Commander, 1002ND BDE, PA, AFP

-Commander, CGS SOCSARGEN

-MEDAFC - RDC XII

-RSDC, RDC XII

-CSO REP, RPOC XII

### RESOLUTION NO. 2021-17C

August 25, 2021

## RESOLUTION ORGANIZING THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY COMMITTEE COMPOSED OF DILG, DTI, DOT AND DOLE AS ISSUING AUTHORITY OF SAFETY SEAL FOR NATIONAL GOVERNMENT AGENCIES (NGAs) OF REGION 12

- WHEREAS, IATF-MEID has released Resolution No. 87 dated December 3, 3030 adopting the implementation of the Safety Seal Certification Program which requires all establishments (i.e. government offices, private companies, hotels, and business establishments) and public transportation units to adopt the Safety Seal;
- WHEREAS, DOLE, DOH, DILG, DOT and DTI issued Joint Memorandum Circular No. 21-01 which sets the guidelines of the Safety Seal Certification Program. It delineates the coverage of the agencies involved as issuing authorities of the Safety Seal. However, it may be noted that the same directive does not specify as to what agency or body will carry out the inspection/validation and issuance of Safety Seal Certification on NGA offices' compliance to Safety Seal requirements;
- WHEREAS, the Body believes that with the gradual resumption of full workload operation among many NGAs, the minimum health protocols in the workplace should be strictly observed at all times to prevent COVID-19 transmission in the offices and household members of the APORs;
- NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of RD Teresita Socorro C. Ramos of NEDA XII, and seconded by RD Aristides Concepcion Tan of DOH-CHD XII; BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, to Organize the Regional Inter-Agency Committee Composed of DILG, DTI, DOT, and DOLE as Issuing Authority of Safety Seal for NGAs of Region 12;
- **RESOLVED FURTHER,** that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to the IATF-EID and NTF COVID-19 for their information and support. The same copy shall be furnished to all members of the RIATF-EIDX II and RTF-COVID-19 XII for their information and to DILG, DTI, DOT and DOLE for their reference, and immediate action.



WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

Asst. Regional Director, DILG XII & Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

JEROME B. BARRANCO

Asst. Regional Director, OCD XII & Secretariat, RTF COVID-19 XII

Approved:

/ IAN S

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III6

Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

MINDA C. MORANTE

Regional Director, OCD XII & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19 XII