

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE FOR EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII - REGION XII TASK FORCE ON COVID-19 (RTF-COVID-19) JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING HELD ON AUGUST 11, 2021, 9:02 AM

PRESENT:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD

MINDA C. MORANTE

HON. STEVE C. SOLON ALIMBZAR P. ASUM, CESO V MACARIO D. GONZAGA ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III **TERESITA SOCORRO C. RAMOS** CARLITO D. ROCAFORT, CESO V **AKMAD J. USMAN RESTITUTO B. MACUTO** CATHERINE T. APELACIO MARY ANN V. LUCERO NILO J. GEROCHE PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA MGEN REUBEN S BASIAO **BGEN POTENCIANO C CAMBA** BASIR M. IBRAHIM-Rep. by ARD Rosie Javate PBGEN MICHAEL JOHN F. DUBRIA-PCol Joel B. Limson RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR II-Rep. by Alma J. Robles RAYMUNDO G. AGRAVANTE-Rep. by ARD Alene Bisnon SHAHLIMAR H. TAMANO-Rep. by ARD Armin Hautea MARILOU M. SUMALINOG-Rep. by Kristine Marie Sison

ABSENT:

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, AL HAJ

HON, NANCY A, CATAMCO HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR. HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA HON. ELIORDO U. OGENA HON. LINO MONTILLA HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA JEANY T. TEDERA ENGR. SAMMY P. MALAWAN FROILAN B. JAMIAS **JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN** ARLAN M. MANGELEN

-Regional Director, DILG XII/ Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII -Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII -Regional Director, OCD XII/ Chairperson, RTF on COVID-19 XII -Governor, Sarangani Province -Regional Director, DICT Min. Cluster -Regional Director, LTO XII -Regional Director, DOJ -PAO XII -Regional Director, NEDA XII -Regional Director, DepEd XII -Regional Director, DBM XII -Regional Director, DSWD XII -Regional Director, PIA XII -Regional Head, PMS XII -Regional Director, DOE XII -Regional Director, LTFRB XII -Commander, 10TH ID, PA, AFP -Commander, 1002ND BDE, PA, AFP -Regional Director, DPWH XII -Regional Director, PRO XII -Regional Director, TESDA XII -Regional Director, DOLE XII -Regional Director, DOT XII

-Regional Director, OWWA XII

-Governor, Sultan Kudarat Province Honorary Chair, RTF COVID-19 -Governor, Province of Cotabato -Governor, South Cotabato Province -City Mayor, General Santos City -City Mayor, City of Koronadal -City Mayor, Tacurong City -City Mayor, Kidapawan City -Regional Director, BLGF XII -Regional Director, DOST XII -Regional Director, NTC XII -Regional Director, DTI XII -Regional Exec. Director, DA XII

CAPT REJARD V MARFE ATTY. FELIX S. ALICER NELIA A. ALIBIN JENNIFER C. BRETAŇA MGEN JUVY MAX R UY PSR RONAN E. GARCIA PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS LIZA D. HORA

-Commander, CGS SOCSARGEN -Regional Exec. Director, DENR XII -Regional Director, CHED XII -Regional Director, DHSUD XII -Commander, 6TH ID, PA, AFP -MEDAFC – RDC XII -EDC-RDC XII -RSDC, RDC XII -CSO REP, RPOC XII

RESOLUTION NO. 2021-16E August 11, 2021

RESOLUTION REQUESTING THE NATIONAL TASK FORCE FOR COVID-19 TO CONSIDER DILG PERSONNEL TO BE INCLUDED IN THE PRIORITY LIST OF EMPLOYEES OF REGIONAL GOVERNMENT AGENCIES TO BE INOCULATED

- WHEREAS, IATF-MEID has released Resolution No. 130-A which classified the entire Region under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) effective August 1, 2021 until August 31, 2021;
- WHEREAS, DOH-CHD XII reported that as of August 10, 2021, the Region has a total of 30,017 confirmed cases of whom 25,944 have fully recovered, 972 deaths and 3,096 are currently under quarantine or confined in the referral hospitals. An average of 236 cases was recorded in a span of fourteen days;
- WHEREAS, the IATF for the Management of Emerging Infectious Disease issued Resolution No. 95 dated January 21, 2021 approving the Philippine National Deployment and Vaccination Plan for COVID-19 Vaccines (NDVP). The plan lays down the prioritization of eligible population for vaccination which should be followed to strategically maintain public health and safety until herd immunity is achieved;
- WHEREAS, during the Joint of the RTF- COVID -19 and RIATF on August 11, 2021, it was requested by Dr. Aristides Concepcion Tan that the Regional Vaccination Operation Center XII, through the local government units, is set to inoculate the A4 sector including the employees of the priority list Agencies from the Regional Offices of DOTr, DAR, DFA, DOT, DA, BOC, BI, AFP, PCG, BFP, NBI, CHED, DOLE, PNP, and DepEd this August, 2021;
- WHEREAS, the DILG, considering the nature of its current tasks in the management of COVID-19, DILG personnel are highly vulnerable to contacting the virus. The daily engagement of DILG personnel to LGUs on various technical interventions cannot be over emphasized.



WHEREAS, the Body affirmed that DILG officers, should have been considered as another priority employees of the RLAs to be vaccinated in the A4 sector;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Gov. Steve C. Solon of Sarangani, and seconded by RD Teresita Socorro C. Ramos of NEDA XII; **BE IT RESOLVED,** as it is hereby resolved, to Request the National Task Force for COVID-19 to Consider DILG Personnel to be Included in the Priority List of Employees of Government Agencies to be Inoculated;

RESOLVED FURTHER, that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to the IATF-EID and NTF COVID-19 for their information and consideration. The same copy shall be furnished to all members and the National COVID-19 Vaccination Operations Center (NVOC) for their information.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V Asst. Regional Director, DILG XII & Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

JEROME B. BARRANCO Asst. Regional Director, OCD XII & Secretariat, RTF COVID-19 XII

Approved:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

Regional Director, OCD XII & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19 XII