

Republic of the Philippines Regional Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases XII – Regional Task Force COVID -19

### EXCERPTS FROM THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THE JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE ON EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII –REGIONAL TASK FORCE COVID-19 HELD ON AUGUST 26, 2020 9:00 AM

### PRESENT:

SEC. ISIDRO S. LAPEÑA, Ph.D., CSEE

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD

MINDA C. MORANTE

LINA C. SARMIENTO HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR. HON. STEVE C. SOLON HON. FRANCES CYNTHIA GUIANI-SAYADI HON. ANGELO O. MONTILLA HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA (Rep. by Karl Vincent M. Quiepo) ATTY. ELIORDO U. OGENA (Rep. Atty. Rene Jumilla) **TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS** MAHMUD L. KINGKING CATHERINE T. APELACIO ALLAN G. FARNAZO, CESO IV (Rep. by ARD FIEL ALMENDRA) PBGEN MICHAEL JOHN F. DUBRIA (Rep. by PCOL ERNESTO TENDERO, JR.) MACARIO D. GONZAGA ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III **IEANY T. TEDERA** CEZARIO JOEL C. ESPEJO (Rep by ARD BONOFACIO V. SELMA, JR.) AKMAD J. USMAN **JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN** BASIR M. IBRAHIM **JOCELYN C. SANTOCELDES** (Rep. by Renz Anthony Sumapal) ARLAN M. MANGELEN (Rep. by ARD ZALDY BOLORON) ARMIN H. HAUTEA RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR II

- Secretary, TESDA/ CORDS for Region XII
- Governor, Sultan Kudarat Province/ Chairperson, RTF-COVID-19 XII
- Regional Director, DILG XII/ Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII
- Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII
- Regional Director, OCD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RTF COVID-19
- Deputy Director General, TESDA
- Governor, South Cotabato Province
- Governor, Sarangani Province
- City Mayor, Cotabato City
  - City Mayor, Tacurong City
- City Mayor, General Santos City
- City Mayor, Koronadal City
- Regional Director, NEDA XII
- Regional Director, DOST XII
- Regional Director, PIA XII
- Regional Director, DepEd XII
- Regional Director, PRO XII
- Regional Director, LTO XII
- Regional Director, DOJ PAO XII
- Regional Director, DOF-BLGF XII
- Regional Director, DSWD XII
- Regional Director, DBM XII
- Regional Director, DTI XII
- Regional Director, DPWH XII
- Regional Director, CHED XII
- Regional Executive Director, DA XII
- Regional Director, DOT XII
- Regional Director, TESDA XII

# FROILAN B. JAMIAS

(Rep. by ENGR. MELVIN ARRUIZA) MARILOU M. SUMALINOG (Rep. by KRISTINE SISON) NILO J. GEROCHE PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA ATTY. FELIX S. ALICER (Rep. by VICENTE Y. CURTIZ) RAYMUNDO G. AGRAVANTE (Rep. by RUBY CARRASCO) ALIMBHAZAR ASUM, CESO V

MGEN REUBEN S. BASIAO (Rep. by CAPT RICHARD RELLOSO) BGEN JOSE H NARCISO COL POTENCIANO C CAMBA MARY ANN V. LUCERO PSR RONAN EUGENE C. GARCIA PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA MS. LIZA HORA LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

### **GUESTS:**

**ROBIN LIM** MARIA THERESA BAUTISTA DARWIN GALANG ISMAEL NGITNGIT MARIBEL NAHIAY DR. ALAH BABY C. VINGNO ATTY. MICHELLE ANNE P. VIEJO ENGR.MANUEL LUIS VILORIA **GUILBERT SIMENE** MA. LULU E. VALENCIA **GWYNETH COLLADO** COL STEVE CRESPILLO **JAN ATHERINE ROJAS** MARY ANN MORALES PCOL MICHAEL F. LEBANAN GERALD FACIOL HON. HONEY LUMAYG-MATTI

#### ABSENT:

HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA CAPT NELBERT P ANIVERSARIO PSR ALFREDO P. HEBRONA, JR. PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS

- Regional Director, NTC XII
- Regional Director, OWWA XII
- **Regional Director, DOE XII**
- Regional Director, LTFRB XII
- Regional Director, DENR XII
- Regional Director, DOLE XII
- Regional Director, DICT Min. Cluster
- Commander, 10<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA, AFP
- Commander, 6<sup>TH</sup> ID, PA, AFP
- Commander, 1002<sup>ND</sup> BDE, PA,
- Regional Head, PMS XII
- MEDAFC RDC
- EDC-RDC XII
- CSO Representative, RPOC XII
- Asst. Regional Director, DILGXII/ Head Secretariat, RIATF-EID XI
- DILG Central Office
- DILG South Cotabato
- MFO, DOE
- DepEd XII
- ODDG, TESDA
- PHO, South Cotabato
- Legal Officer, DILG XII
- DPWH XII
- DICT
- OIC ARD, NEDA XII
- NEDA XII
- 6<sup>th</sup> ID, PA, AFP
- PMS XII
- DTI XII
- PD, SPPO, Sarangani
- · APA, Saragani
- Mayor, Polomolok, South Cotabato
- Governor, Province of Cotabato
- City Mayor, Kidapawan City
- Commander, Phil. Coast Guard
- INFRACOM, RDC XII
- RSDC, RDC XII

# **RESOLUTION NO. 2020-027-F** August 26, 2020

1 7

## RESOLUTION REQUESTING DPWH CENTRAL OFFICE TO PRIORITIZE THE DOWNLOADING OF FUNDS FOR THE CONSTRUCTION OF TTMFs TO IDENTIFIED LGUS OF REGION 12

- WHEREAS, per DOH XII COVID-19 Tracker, as of August 5, 2020, Region XII has recorded a total of 407 confirmed cases. Apparently, in a span of one (1) week from August 18 to August 25, 2020, the Region recorded an increase of forty one (41) COVID-19 cases, which is equivalent to an average of 5.86 cases per day.
- WHEREAS, LCEs of Region 12, particularly the Governors and City Mayors, expressed their concerns regarding the capacity of health care systems of some LGUs within their AOR, more specifically on the inadequacy of temporary treatment monitoring facilities (TTMFs);
- WHEREAS, just recently, DOH-CHD 12 confirmed that there was "local transmission" in Isulan, Sultan Kudarat and Polomolok, South Cotabato, having these LGUs recorded clusters of cases on August 10, 2020 and August 26, 2020, respectively;

This scenario will ultimately influence our local chief executives tighten LGU measures that will somehow adversely affect our thriving local economy even when only one (1) of our health system parameter is not meet: that is in relation to inadequacy of LGU Isolation Centers and or TTMFs. Hence, the Body recommended that LGUs of **Polomolok and Sto. Niño of South Cotabato: Antipas, Arakan and Kidapawan of Cotabato Province: Palimbang and Kalamansig of Sultan Kudarat: Maasim and Alabel of Sarangani Province: and General Santos City shall construct more TTMFs especially for areas with high incidence of COVID-19 cases or with local transmission and request for additional funding to the National Government thru the DPWH for the purpose;** 

- NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of RD TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS of NEDA XII and duly seconded by RD AKMAD J. USMAN, CESO IV of DBM XII and RD MINDA C. MORANTE of OCD XII, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED to Request DPWH Central Office to Prioritize the Downloading of Funds for the Construction of TTMFs to Identified LGUs of Region 12;
- **RESOLVED FURTHER**, that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to the Secretary Mark A. Villar of DPWH, National IATF-EID, NTF COVID-19 and LCEs of Region XII for their immediate and appropriate action. The same copy to be furnished to the members of the RIATF-EID XII & RTF COVID-19 for their information and reference.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:



M MORANTE

Pegional Director, OCD XII & RTF COVID-19 Co-Chairperson

Approved:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III •

Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, Ph.D.

Governor, Sultan Kudarat & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19