















HIGHLIGHTS OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE FOR EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII - REGION XII TASK FORCE ON COVID-19 (RTF-COVID-19) JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING HELD ON JUNE 30, 2021, 9:20 AM

PRESENT:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

ARISTIDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD

MINDA C. MORANTE-Rep. by ARD Jerome B. Barranco

HON. SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, AL HAJ

HON. STEVE C. SOLON HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA- Rep. by Elvis Dulay MACARIO D. GONZAGA TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS AKMAD I. USMAN ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA ALIMBZAR P. ASUM, CESO V CARLITO D. ROCAFORT, CESO V ATTY. FELIX S. ALICER **IEANY T. TEDERA** RESTITUTO B. MACUTO ENGR. SAMMY P. MALAWAN CATHERINE T. APELACIO BASIR M. IBRAHIM NILO J. GEROCHE PSR RONAN E. GARCIA NELIA A. ALIBIN-Rep. by Eden Stephanie Bolido FROILAN B. JAMIAS-Rep. by Melvin T. Arruiza

PBGEN MICHAEL JOHN F. DUBRIA-PCol Joel B. Limson

SHAHLIMAR H. TAMANO-Rep. by Armin Hautea

ABSENT:

HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR. HON. RONNEL C. RIVERA HON. ELIORDO U. OGENA HON. LINO MONTILLA RAYMUNDO G. AGRAVANTE JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN RED ARLAN M. MANGELEN CAPT REJARD V MARFE RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR II MGEN REUBEN S BASIAO BGEN POTENCIANO C CAMBA MGEN JUVY MAX R UY MARILOU M. SUMALINOG MARY ANN V. LUCERO JENNIFER C. BRETAŇA PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA

-Regional Director, DILG XII/ Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII -Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII -Regional Director, OCD XII Chairperson, RTF on COVID-19 XII -Governor, Sultan Kudarat Province Honorary Chair, RTF COVID-19 -Governor, Sarangani Province -Governor, Province of Cotabato -City Mayor, Kidapawan City -Regional Director, LTO XII -Regional Director, NEDA XII -Regional Director, DBM XII -Regional Director, DOJ -PAO XII -Regional Director, LTFRB XII -Regional Director, DICT Min. Cluster -Regional Director, DepEd XII -Regional Exec. Director, DENR XII -Regional Director, BLGF XII -Regional Director, DSWD XII -Regional Director, DOST XII -Regional Director, PIA XII -Regional Director, DPWH XII -Regional Director, DOE XII -MEDAFC - RDC XII -Regional Director, CHED XII -Regional Director, NTC XII

-Governor, South Cotabato Province -City Mayor, General Santos City -City Mayor, City of Koronadal -City Mayor, Tacurong City -Regional Director, DOLE XII -Regional Director, DTI XII -Regional Exec. Director, DA XII -Commander, CGS SOCSARGEN -Regional Director, TESDA XII -Commander, 10TH ID, PA, AFP -Commander, 1002ND BDE, PA, AFP -Commander, 6TH ID, PA, AFP -Regional Director, OWWA XII -Regional Head, PMS XII -Regional Director, DHSUD XII -EDC-RDC XII

-Regional Director, PRO XII

-Regional Director, DOT XII

PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS LIZA D. HORA

-RSDC, RDC XII -CSO REP, RPOC XII

GUESTS:

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V
MARGARITA H. BAYNOSA
MA. THERESA D. BAUTISTA
INECITA C. KIONISALA
BONIFACIO V. SELMA
GWYNETH GRACE B. COLLADO
GILBERT SIMENE
RONALD JONES HINAY
DARWIN GALANG
DAPHNY DORRIS DOMINGO
JOE BAROQUILLO

-Asst. Regional Director, DILG XII-Provincial Director, DILG-SK-OM, DILG-South Cotabato-OM, DILG-Cotabato

-OM, DILG-Cotabato -ARD, DSWD XII

-NEDA XII

-DICT Mindanao Cluster -DICT Mindanao Cluster

-DOE XII -DENR XII

-IPHO South Cotabato

RESOLUTION NO. 2021-13B

June 30, 2021

RESOLUTION STRONGLY SUPPORTING THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT'S SAFETY SEAL CERTIFICATION PROGRAM

- WHEREAS, IATF-MEID has approved Resolution No. 87 dated December 3, 3030 adopting the implementation of the Safety Seal Certification Program which requires all establishments (i.e. government offices, private companies, hotels, and business establishments) and public transportation units to adopt the Safety Seal;
- WHEREAS, DOLE, DOH, DILG, DOT and DTI issued Joint Memorandum Circular No. 21-01 which sets the guidelines of the Safety Seal Certification Program. Further, it delineates the coverage of the agencies involved as issuing authorities of the Safety Seal;
- WHEREAS, DILG Memorandum Circular No. 2021-053 dated May 12, 2021 provides the implementing guidelines of the Safety Seal Certification Program for DILG and the LGUs as issuing authorities. The DILG Inspection Teams shall lead the assessment of government buildings while the LGUs shall monitor the compliance of establishments with duly issued permits from the Office of the Mayor;
- WHEREAS, to expedite the process of Safety Seal Certification, the DILG, DTI, DOLE, and DOT created microsites in their official websites for the LGUs and establishments to directly apply and upload the Safety Seal requirements. The Safety Seal Program will ensure that all establishments continuously comply with the health protocols while the local economy is gradually reopening;
- **NOW, THEREFORE,** on motion of RD Teresita Socrro C. Ramos of NEDA XII and jointly seconded by RD Macario D. Gonzaga of LTO XII and ARD Jerome B. Barranco of OCD XII; **BE IT RESOLVED,** as it is hereby resolved, to Strongly Support the National Government's Safety Seal Implementation;
- **RESOLVED FURTHER,** that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to the IATF-EID, NTF COVID-19, RIATF-EID XII and RTF COVID-19 XII members and all Local Government Units of Region XII for their information and appropriate action.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A. ORTIZ, CESO V

Asst. Regional Director, DILG XII & Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII

JEROME B. BARRANCO

Asst. Regional Director, OCD XII & Secretariat, RTF COVID-19 XII

Approved:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

MINDA C. MORANTE

Regional Director, OCD XII & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19 XII