













Regional Director, DOE Mindanao

Assistant Regional Director,

Field Office

## Republic of the Philippines Regional Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases XII – Regional Task Force COVID -19

# EXCERPTS FROM THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THE JOINT VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE ON EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASE (RIATF-EID) XII –REGIONAL TASK FORCE COVID-19 HELD ON JUNE 17, 2020 9:00 AM

#### PRESENT:

LINA C. SARMIENTO Deputy Director General, TESDA-CORDS 12 HON, SUHARTO T. MANGUDADATU, PH.D. Governor, Sultan Kudarat /Chairperson, RTF COVID-19 JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III Regional Director, DILG XII/Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII ARISTEDES CONCEPCION TAN, MD, CESO III Regional Director, DOH-CHD XII/ Co-Chairperson RIAT-EID XII MINDA C. MORANTE Regional Director, OCD XII/ Co-Chairperson, RTF COVID-19 Governor, Province of Cotabato HON. NANCY A. CATAMCO HON, STEVE C. SOLON Governor, Sarangani Province City Mayor, Cotabato City HON, ATTY, CYNTHIA GUIANI-SAYADI City Mayor, Tacurong City HON. ANGELO O. MONTILLA HON. JOSEPH A. EVANGELISTA City Mayor, Kidapawan City Representative, General Santos City VINCENT KARL QUIEPO Regional Director, DOLE XII RD RAYMUNDO AGRAVANTE Regional Director, DOT XII ARMIN H. HAUTEA

#### ALIMBZAR ASUM

CATHERINE T. APELACIO

NILO J. GEROCHE

**DICT Mindanao Cluster 3** Regional Director, LTO XII MACARIO D. GONZAGA DRDO, PNP-PRO XII PCOL ERNESTO V TENDERO, JR 6TH ID, PA, AFP COL STEVE CRESPILLO COL POTENCIANO CAMBA 1002NDBde, 10th ID, PA, AFP Regional Director, NEDA XII TERESITA SOCCORO C. RAMOS JUDE CONSTANTINE S. JAUGAN Regional Director, DTI XII ATTY. SERVILLANO SANTIAGO LORENZO III Regional Public Attorney, PAO XII Regional Director, DepEd XII ALLAN G. FARNAZO, CESO IV Asst. Regional Director, DENR XII DONNA MAYOR-GORDOVE Regional Director, DOF-BLGF XII JEANY T. TEDERA AKMAD J. USMAN Regional Director, DBM XII BONIFACIO V. SELMA, JR. Assist. Regional Director, DSWD XII Regional Director, DOST XII MAHMUD L. KINGKING

Regional Director, PIA XII

BASIR M. IBRAHIM
JOCELYN C. SANTOCELDES
RAFAEL Y. ABROGAR II
PATERNO REYNATO R. PADUA
JAN KATHERINE ROJAS

PSR RONAN EUGENE C. GARCIA
PSR RICHLY LYNDON B. MAGTULIS

ALFREDO P. HEBRONA, JR.

MELVIN ARRUIZA

Regional Director, DPWH XII

Regional Director, CHED XII

Regional Director, TESDA XIIRegional Director, LTFRB XII

- Representative, PMS XII

- Representative, NTC XII

MEDAFC, RDC XIIRSDC, RDC XII

- INFRACOM, RDC XII

#### ABSENT:

HON. REYNALDO S. TAMAYO, JR. HON. ELIORDO U. OGENA ARLAN M. MANGELEN MARILOU SUMALINOG

CDR PAOLO CARLO A TIONGSON

PSR ROLANDO S. DORIA

Governor, South Cotabato Province

City Mayor, City of Koronadal

Regional Executive Director, DA XII

- Regional Director, OWWA XII

PCG-General Santos City

EDC, RDC XII

#### **RESOLUTION NO. 2020-017-D**

June 17, 2020

### RESOLUTION RESTRICTING NON-ESSENTIAL TRAVEL AT GLAN AND MALUNGON OF SARANGANI PROVINCE BORDERS

WHEREAS, IATF-EID Resolution No. 46-A adopted the recommendations of the IATF Screening and Validation Committed thereby extending the Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) status of Region XII's provinces and HUC General Santos City, and BARMM's ICC- Cotabato City until June 30, 2020;

WHEREAS, the IATF-EID issued Omnibus Guidelines on the Implementation of Community Quarantine in the Philippines with Amendments as of June 3, 2020. Sections 5 and 7 of the Guidelines provide for the following:

**SECTION 5.** GUIDELINES FOR AREAS PLACED UNDER MODIFIED GENERAL COMMUNITY QUARANTINE (MGCQ). Areas placed under MGCQ shall observe the following protocols:

The movement of all persons in areas placed under MGCQ shall be limited to accessing essential goods and services, for work in the offices or industries permitted to operate hereunder, and for other activities permitted under this Section. (As amended by Paragraph A(4)(a) of IATF Resolution No. 43, June 03, 2020).

m

#### SECTION 7. GUIDELINES FOR INTERZONAL AND INTRAZONAL MOVEMENT.

The interzonal movement of persons between areas placed under GCQ and MGCQ for any purpose **other than leisure shall be permitted**.

WHEREAS, RIATF-EID XII and RTF COVID-19 Resolution No. 2020-016-B dated June 10, 2020 approves and extends Region 12's Regional Border Lockdown until June 30, 2020;

WHEREAS, given the increasing number of positive cases in the region, at least 13 additional COVID-19 cases in the span of 16 days (June 1, 2020 – June 16, 2020), the RIATF-EID and RTF COVID 19 finds it necessary to support the recommendation of Sarangani COVID-19 Task Force to restrict non-essential travel to Glan and Malungon of Sarangani Province Borders;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of RD Macario Gonzaga of LTO XII and duly seconded by RD Teresita Socorro Ramos of NEDA XII; BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, to Restrict Non-Essential Travel at Glan and Malungon of Sarangani Province Borders;

**RESOLVED FURTHER,** that a copy of this Resolution be forwarded to the Provincial Governors, City and Municipals Mayors of Region XII for their consideration and appropriate action. The same copy to be furnished to the members of the RIATF-EID XII & RTF COVID-19for their information.

WE HEREBY CERTIFY as to the appropriateness of the foregoing Resolution.

Attested by:

LAILYN A ORTIZ, CESO V

Assistant Regional Director, DILG XII& Secretariat, RIATF-EID XII MINDA C. MORANTE

Regional Director, OCD XII & RTF COVID-19 Co-Chairperson

Approved:

JOSEPHINE CABRIDO-LEYSA, CESO III

Regional Director, DILG XII & Chairperson, RIATF-EID XII

SUPARTO T. MANGUDADATU, Ph.D.

Governor, Sultan Kudarat & Chairperson, RTF COVID-19